July 13, 2020 - Meeting at Hilton Conference Center - Buck Buchanan - The Game of Sales

The Game of Sales is Buck’s second published book and first business book. He was encouraged to write the book by a freelance consultant who after hearing Buck speak at a sales meeting told him he should write a book and share his sales experience. So, he did. This is a book about sales and sales management. Its primary focus is on the business-to-business sales environment. It is based on Buck’s 35 years of experience in sales and as a sales manager. During Buck Buchanan’s business career, he built two national distribution networks and managed a $100 million business unit. He has made the calls, met with the customers, and he has spent plenty of time with sales managers and sales reps. Buck knows how the Game of Sales is played. This book offers many fundamental tips on how to manage a sales force as well as how to become a successful sales person. His first book was released in the fall of 2015. First and Thirty is centered on a high school football team in the south during the 1970 season. The Viet Nam War was continuing and there was social unrest in the country. The book follows the lives of the football players and their friends as they undergo the trials and tribulations of being in high school during these tumultuous years. In addition to writing, Buck is a speaker and a business consultant. Carlton “Buck” Buchanan was born in Chattanooga, Tennessee. He graduated from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga with a BS Degree in Business Administration. After graduation, he moved to Atlanta and began a business career that spans 40 years including ten years in California managing a large business unit. He now lives in Marietta, GA.


Local Leaders United

The Rotary Club of Marietta Metro unites leaders from all walks of life, amplifying their individual contributions to make Marietta and the world a better place to live and work.

  • Join Leaders: Connect with leaders from our community and the world
  • Exchange Ideas: Expand your network and your worldview
  • Take Action: Help create lasting change in our community and other communities around the world
  • Get Directions »

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#4132 chartered May 18, 1978.
Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Marietta.
Active Membership: 58

Mondays, 12:00 pm
Hilton - Marietta Conference Center

500 Powder Springs St.
Marietta, GA 30064

Leadership Team


Mitch Simmons
Amy Erskine
J. Chad Pendley
Membership Chair
Buck Buchanan
Foundation Chair
Pat McBride

Club Directors

Youth Protection Officer
Jim Bunda

Club Staff

Executive Secretary/Director
Buck Buchanan

Rotary District 6900

District Governor
Kirk Driskell
Assistant Governor
Will MacArthur
GRSP Trustee
Guy Gebhardt
District Governor Elect
Mary Ligon
District Governor Nominee
George Granade
District Trainer
Lauri Young
District Foundation Chair
Cheryl Greenway
Membership Chair
Jaclyn Donovan
District Public Image Chair
Clarissa Costa
District Public Image Chair
Gordon Owens
District Public Image Chair
Adam Wilkins
District Secretary
Carol Lipphardt
District Treasurer
Teri White
Rotary Council
Narayan Sengupta (Chair)

Rotary International

Rotary President
Holger Knaack
General Secretary
John Hewko